The Cyprus International Businesses Association (CIBA) was established on 31 December 1992 as a registered not-for-profit company limited by guarantee.

CIBA came to existence on the initiative of a number of expatriate business executives who had moved their international operations to Cyprus in order to benefit from the island’s strategic location, bridging Europe to Middle East Africa and the Far East, as well as to take advantage of the island’s relaxed atmosphere and Mediterranean climate and its rather simple but competitive and effective tax regime.

Since then CIBA has been active as a non-governmental independent Association relying exclusively on membership fees and on sponsorships income from the promotion of members through its website.

CIBA daily operations and activities are organized and carried out by its Secretariat and an Executive Committee of 12 persons who are all executives of member companies. All executive committee members are volunteers and do not receive any compensation for their time and service. They are all elected by the Members and meet at least once a month.

Ever since its creation, CIBA has gone to great lengths to represent and safeguard the interests of the international businesses, their international shareholders , managers and staff. In this respect it has established a close co-operation with other private sector and semi-governmental organizations, such as the Cyprus Shipping Chamber, the Institute of Certified Public Accountants of Cyprus, the Cyprus Bar Association and the Cyprus Investment Promotion Agency.

CIBA Mission

Taking care of the international business community in Cyprus

CIBA Vision

To excel as the leading networking platform connecting, supporting and promoting, international businesses in Cyprus


Frixos Savvides

Ex-Officio President

Andreas Pishias

General Secretary

Margarita Alexandrou Papadopoulou

Assistant General Secretary

Neil Smith

Executive Committee Member

Angelina Markari

Executive Committee Member

Andreas Andreou


Liudmila Bozhedomova


Jens A. Wilhelmsen

Executive Committee Member

Marios Fotiou

Executive Committee Member